The panel was administered by the Electricity Commission prior to 1 November 2010, and was known as the Code of Practice D5 Review Panel.

The members of the Code of Practice 10.5 Review Panel were:

  • John Campbell (Transpower NZ Ltd) (Chair)
  • Dougal Congalton (Advanced Metering Services Ltd)
  • Mike Torr (Independent)
  • Ian Martin (EMS)
  • Alan Borcoski (Orion Networks Ltd)

The panel reviewed every application for variation from any requirement of the codes of practice. The metering installation code of practice variation database contains a list of variations as of 28 September 2011.