We published the list of distributed generation in the lower South Island that is eligible to qualify for avoided costs of transmission (ACOT) payments under the regulated terms.

The new ACOT Code arrangements come into effect for this region from 1 April 2018.

We made some changes to this final list as a result of the submissions and additional information requested from affected parties.

We have also published the Authority’s Decision paper outlining the Authority’s reasons for its decision and its response to the nine submissions received.

Note as the submissions are short we have not created a separate submissions summary. The list is also available in a machine-readable format (.csv) on this Electricity Market Information (EMI) webpage.