General news

Security and Reliability Council members and meeting papers

  • Corporate

The Electricity Authority has appointed four members to the Security and Reliability Council (SRC), following a call for nominations and candidate assessment:

  • Rebecca Larking has been appointed for a three-year term
  • Allan Miller has been appointed for a three-year term
  • Nanette Moreau-Hammond has been reappointed, for a three-year term
  • Barbara Elliston has been reappointed for a one-year term

The appointments are effective from 1 April 2023. See all SRC members and bios.

The SRC provides the Electricity Authority with independent advice on reliability of supply issues, the performance of the electricity system and the system operator.

We have published the SRC meeting papers from 26 October 2022 and 16 March 2023. The next SRC meeting is on 1 June 2023.

Related News

Board members reappointed

Allan Dawson and Lana Stockman have been reappointed to the Board of the Electricity Authority Te Mana Hiko by the Governor-General. Allan and Lana have each b…

Electricity Authority and Commerce Commission combined work programmes 2023/24

The Electricity Authority and Commerce Commission have published a combined calendar of our respective work programmes to improve the visibility of the range o…

We're hiring!

We’re looking for a Finance Business Partner to join our established and supportive finance team at the Electricity Authority. We’re inviting applications by T…