General news

Network Connections Technical Group members appointed

  • Distribution
  • Innovation

We have appointed ten new members to our newly formed technical group – the Network Connections Technical Group (NCTG).

This group will provide independent advice to the Electricity Authority on non-price enablers and barriers to large capacity network connections and investigate ways to make the connection process more efficient.

We have appointed the following members for a two-year term:

  • Gavin Bonnett
  • Ronald Beatty
  • Suzanne Doran
  • Michael Gibbs
  • Howard Wood
  • Matt Gazzard
  • Paul Blue
  • James Byrne
  • Tim Edmonds
  • Trent Tscheuschler

We have also appointed the following three observers:

  • Dr Stuart Johnston
  • Anna Li
  • MBIE observer

Network connections are a key work programme for the Authority, and the independent advice from the NCTG will ensure we can investigate enablers and barriers to network connections more effectively and with greater levels of expertise.

We thank everyone who put their name forward for the technical group.

More information: Network Connections Technical Group

Related News

Decision on Part 6A dispensation application from Infratil Limited

The Electricity Authority Te Mana Hiko’s decision is to grant a dispensation (with conditions) to Ms Urlwin under clause 6A.9(3) of the Electricity Industry Pa…

Reminder: EIEP5A changes for distributors from 1 April 2024

EIEP5A planned service interruptions are the standardised data format for distributors to notify retailers of planned outages and changes to already notified p…

Part 6A information disclosures due

This notice is to remind industry participants with obligations under Part 6A of the Electricity Industry Participation Code 2010 of their upcoming reporting r…